POST TIME: 21 November, 2021 08:00:20 PM
Pakistan Test squad in Dhaka
BSS, Dhaka

Pakistan Test squad in Dhaka

Players of Pakistan Test team reached Dhaka today for a two-match series against Bangladesh. 

   Both of the teams will start the second edition of ICC World Test  Championship (WTC) campaign with this series.

   Pakistan T20 team has already won the three-match series by winning the two matches in a row. The third match is tomorrow after which the T20  members, who are the part of Test squad would join the side.

   The first Test will be held at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram  from November 26-30. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium will host the  second Test from December 4-8.

   Bangladesh are yet to announce their Test squad but the Test probable had  already reached Chattogram for the practice session.

   Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali,  Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq,  Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid  Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi and Zahid Mahmood.