POST TIME: 18 September, 2019 00:00 00 AM
Rangpur-3 by-polls
Campaign begins with symbol allocation
BSS, Rangpur

Campaign begins with symbol 

Most of the contesting six candidates started electioneering after getting allocation of respective symbols yesterday from the Returning Officer for by-election in Rangpur-3 parliamentary election.

Rangpur Regional Election Officer and Returning Officer for by-poll in Rangpur-3 seat GM Sahatab Uddin allocated the symbols among the six candidates at his conference room this afternoon.

The Returning Officer allocated symbol ‘Langol’ for Mohajyote supported Jatiya Party (JP)-nominated candidate Rahgir Al Mahi Saad Ershad, ‘Sheaf of paddy’ for BNP-nominated candidate Rita Rahman, ‘Motor Bus’ for independent candidate Hossain Mokbul Shahriar Asif, ‘Mango’ for National People Party-nominated candidate Shafiul Alam, ‘Fish’ for Gano Front-nominated candidate Muhammad Shahidullah and ‘Wall Clock’ for Tauhidur Khelafat Majlish-nominated candidate Rahman Mandal Raju.

After getting their respective symbols, most of the contesting candidates and their workers and supporters started election campaigns through brining out rallies and visiting door-to-door seeking votes for their respective candidates and symbols.