POST TIME: 3 July, 2018 00:00 00 AM
Anamul, Mithun in ‘A team’ for 2nd SL match
Sports Reporter

Anamul, Mithun in ‘A team’ for 2nd SL match

Anamul Haque Bijoy was included into the squad along with Mohammad Mithun and pace bowler Ebadat Hossain as Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) yesterday announced a 15-member Bangladesh A team for the second four-day match against Sri Lanka.

The match starts today at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

Anamul is believed to make the cut in the national team for ODI and T20 series in West Indies in which the team is currently touring. Therefore he was given chance in the second string team to have some match practice.

The board however dropped Mizanur Rahman, Saifuddin and leg-spinner Rishad Ahmed who were in the squad for the first four-day match which ended in a draw.

The touring Sri Lankan side have already played their first four-day match in Chittagong which ended in draw. The third and last four-day match will be held at Sylhet International Stadium and the three match one-day series will also be held at Sylhet.

Squad: Sadman Islam, Soumya Sarker, Anamul Haque, Afif Hossain, Shabbir Rahaman, Shoriful Islam, Naeem Hasan, Saif Hasan, Zakir Hossain, Tushar Imran, Nazmul Islam Apu, Abu Haider Rony, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Md Mithun,  Ebadat Hossain.