POST TIME: 19 February, 2018 00:00 00 AM
6 get press council award

6 get press council award

Five journalists and one organisation have been given the Bangladesh Press Council Award-2018 in six categories, reports UNB. President Md Abdul Hamid formally handed over the awards at a programme at the Osmani Memorial Auditorium yesterday afternoon.

Renowned journalist, columnist and writer Abdul Gaffar Chowdhury has been given the award in the 'lifetime achievement journalism category' while special correspondent of the Daily Samakal Rajib Nur in 'rural journalism category', senior reporter of the Daily Janakantha Rajan Bhattacharya in 'development journalism category' and chief reporter of the daily Barisal Samoy Morjina Begum got the award in 'women journalism category'.

The Daily Sangbad has been awarded in the 'institution category' while photojournalist of Amader Shomoy Al Amin Leon in the 'photography category'.