POST TIME: 1 January, 2018 00:00 00 AM / LAST MODIFIED: 1 January, 2018 01:33:11 AM
DCAB election
Rezaul new president, Mishu GS

Rezaul new
president, Mishu GS

Rezaul Karim Lotus of The Daily Star and Mahfuz Mishu of Jamuna TV were yesterday elected president and general secretary of the Diplomatic Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (DCAB) respectively for the year 2018, reports UNB. Lotus was re-elected the association's president.

Besides, UNB Special Correspondent AKM Moinuddin was elected vice president of the 11-member executive committee in its election held at the National Press Club. Other office bearers are joint secretary Israt Jahan Urmi (DBCNews), treasurer Mizanur Rahman (The Daily Manabzamin) and office secretary Touhidur Rahman (The Daily Janakantha).

Five executive office members are Masud Karim (The Daily Jugantor), Mainul Alam (The Daily Ittefaq), Raheed Ejaz (The Daily Prothom Alo), Salam Jubair (Sangbad) and Sheikh Shahriar Zaman (Bangla Tribune).