POST TIME: 1 January, 2018 00:00 00 AM
Nojibur made PM’s principal secretary
Staff reporter

Nojibur made PM’s principal secretary

Md. Nojibur Rahman, currently National Board of Revenue (NBR) chairman and senior secretary at the Internal Resources division (IRD), has been appointed as the principal secretary to the prime minister. The appointment was made yesterday. Nojibur Rahman, a 1982 BCS cadre, replaces Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury. Meanwhile, additional secretary to ministry of information Md. Nasir Uddin Ahmed was appointed as the acting secretary of the same ministry, while additional secretary for Ministry of Environment and Forests Abdullah Al Mohsin Chowdhury has been appointed as its acting secretary and additional secretary of finance division Shahabuddin Ahmed has been appointed as acting secretary of food ministry.

Additional secretary of local government division Nasreen Akhter has been appointed as director general of National Academy for Planning and Development with the status of acting secretary.